MainMenu

Login Forums Living Dhamma Forum Course: Living Dhamma – Week 26 Reply To: Course: Living Dhamma – Week 26

Korinna
Participant

Hi everybody, I have not yet posted anything as I did not have any new thoughts to add but have been reading most of your posts on an almost regular base. I just wanted to say how grateful I am to be in this course and to Burgs for taking the time to answer all our questions and being able to learn from each of you :-).

Referring to Burgs’ question I have made the following observation: there is a constant growing group of – let’s call them “spiritual people” (for lack of a better label) – that very much do self assess their actions, communication, decisions in life and the impact they have on others. It is very surprising for me how many very young (20+) people ( I am end of 40ties 😉 already have an amazing awareness of topics and areas they have to work on in their lives and are not afraid to do it.

As a trainer and coach I see a emerging tendency of people/companies asking for trainings on “mindfulness” and “awareness” which is quite a refreshing development given the fact that enterprises worldwide try to increase their shareholder value and of course revenues at almost all costs. In Germany there is a big demand for “de-accelerate” courses as it seems that some people have understood that working more and longer hours does not necessarily increase productivity and/or happiness.

However, there is the big mass that is glued to their electronic devices and seem to not be able anymore to spend a minute without “doing” something. I am not in the position to tell whether they do activities on their devices that help improve self-consciousness or rather try to keep their minds distracted in order to not feel emptiness, frustration, face difficult situations, to name a few.